Testimonials

Share  your comments also at www.yelp.com / www.healthgrades.com / www.rateMDs.com / www.Vitals.com

Dr. Kenshock staff and Lauren at the check-out desk were fantastic. Looking forward to laser surgery with Dr. Patel on the 20th to improve eyes.

Thank you, thank you to all the nurses, appointment schedulers, especially Tammy, who was very helpful to me in making my schedule for me. The receptionists at the front desk were warm at heart. Thank you Dr. Patel for seeing all the brightness of colors again. It’s such a big difference. – J. Armour

Janet St. ArmourThe nurses at the clinic are very knowledgeable of their jobs. Great experience especially with a young lady named Beatrice. Great attitude and friendly. Made me feel at home even with the extended wait time.  Thank you!

Dr. Sheel B. Patel, I must tell you how grateful and pleased I am with my surgery. To draw from an old Johnny Nash song…”I can see clearly now”. It is true, I even see color better which is such a bonus, it is almost overwhelming to sit at my PC without glasses and just send a message. I will be forever great full in the advances of all areas of medicine and for me most specifically the eye. Thank you kind sir for your expertise, your kindness and most of all giving me the most optimal vision I can have. My tears of thankfulness and joy over whelm me. Thank you for the person you are, the physician you are and the expertise and training you have. Additionally I would also like to inform you that several of my other physicians gave you a thumbs up, indicating you are known and respected throughout the medical community. “I can see clearly now” Thomasine Dunham

The entire staff is really impressive! The doctor was very impressive and awesome with his patients. Explained everything so as the patient understood very easily – K.Hall

I was very pleased with everything! R. Ranfrow

Felt very comfortable. 4.5 stars R. Paulo

Please tell Dr. Patel that I have had significant improvement in my eyesight since YAG yesterday. Sincere thanks ~ L. McBryde

5 stars ~ F. Raber

Staff is friendly. Awesome experience. Mark Sullivan is awesome! Justin F.

All staff personable and knowledgeable. Very courteous! Love Dr. Patel

4.5 Stars – L. Ricotta

5 Stars – Dennis K.

Great clinic, great polite people – E.France

5 Stars – B.Kelly

Dr. Riggins, Lacy, Kelly, Shawn & Maureen were very helpful and patient. I always receive a great experience and instructions. L. Mitchell

Everyone put me at ease and everything done was excellent. I am very pleased. Dr. Patel is one in a million as well as staff. D. McAllister

All the staff is so great, friendly, and professional. M. Grimm

Top-Notch Service. J. Fussell

Dr. Riggins is caring and concerned doctor. Thanks

5 Stars – Camilla S.

Well pleased! 🙂

Outstanding Service!   Dr. J.

5 Stars – R. Phillips

5 Stars, Great staff of people.

I am so happy I finally have an eye doctor. Eugene T.

Everyone at Cape Fear are very professional and friendly. Kim S.

I want to thank your staff that helped me today. Everyone involved was fantastic. I was worried on my arrival and relieved when I left. Thank you – Thank You!  Pamela R.

Very thorough and very patient. Staff was very pleasant and made sure we understood the procedure. Thank you ~ S. Stone and A. Tolar  7-08-15

Efficient time exam. Betty H.

Dr. Riggins is a wonderful doctor. His staff meets all standards of excellence!  John P.

Excellent ratings!  Danny P.

Very pleased with Dr. Patel and entire staff. Glenda N.

I want to say a big Thank You and Kudos to Robbie. I appreciate you!

Great staff great doctors great work

BEST IN THE CITY – Donald

They are the best – Barbara B.

Great experience – Mary C.

Wonderful, nice, great.

Dr. Riggins is the best and his assistants are great! Ms Sandlin

Cheers to Dr. Sheel Patel at Cape Fear Eye Associates. I recently had LASIK surgery, and from the minute I walked in the door, I was treated like a queen. Dr. Patel is very caring and informative and takes time with his patients. His entire staff is absolutely wonderful! Also, a big thank you to Jolean for all your help and kind words. DPeterson – Fayetteville

A BIG Thank You for the wonderful job done on my eye. The gift of sight is a true treasure of the wonder of life. I have feared the laser for so many years and the drive to find a team that has an outstanding name. Your team is top notch. As we say in the Navy ‘Bravo Zulu’ – Top Job. Thank you again – Phillip

Wonderful environment, very quiet and clean. The staff members and doctors are courteous and very informative – THowell

The staff were so helpful. They helped me out when my child was getting antsy.

Very efficient and quick. Nice facility. Thanks. DSantos

Everything was fine! Excellent ratings

Keep up the great job!! Nazario Family

Thank you for the service I received today. J. Miller

Very kind and professional staff – C. Ramos

I am very pleased with both Dr. Riggins himself and Lillian Rosa. She was extremely patient with my multiple questions. All staff is good.

Wonderful Experience! Judy was excellent – Needs raise!!!

Everyone was excellent. Dr. Penmatcha has excellent bedside manners. I will switch clinic and start coming here for all my son’s appointments.

Just Beautiful! This office is blessed

Much better quicker processing. Thank you!

Love the place & the caring people.

Dr. Penmatcha is excellent. He explains things very well and has helped my mother’s vision so much. Thanks to Dr. Penmatcha and Staff.

Very good people. Carolyn

Great! Waiting time seems “stretched” though

Cape Fear Eye Associates is heads and tails above the rest. The technicians and eye care specialists, doctors and staff do all they can to fulfill all my vision needs. I trust no other than Cape Fear Eye. You guys seriously rock. K. D. Ellis

All very concern and helpful!

(1st time visit) Excellent service and explanation of eye condition. Staff and doctor very efficient in processing me through my visit. Thanks – James

Dr. Riggins is an awesome doctor. Five thumbs up with customer service.

I had an exam with Dr. Kenshock today. I thought he took his time despite the fact that he had a lot of patients in the waiting room. He is very thorough during his exams and always answers all my questions. I appreciate the excellent care!

Thanks Dr. Krempecki for performing my VA evaluation on Friday 7 March. Rapid and efficient – Frank L.

I had an excellent experience from beginning to end. Can’t wait for next eye (cornea) replacement.

Dr. Kenshock: I want to express my thanks for the expedient service I received concerning my drivers license form. I spoke to Robin on 3/3/15 at 9:30 am and she was very helpful and courteous on the telephone when she informed me my form was ready to be picked up. It is important to me that I am able to continue to drive so I may maintain my independence. You and your office have always been punctual and accommodating to my needs when I have requested your services. I want to express my thanks to you and your staff. E. Williams

I was treated quite professionally.  Mr. Williams

I thought Dr. Kenshock was caring and spent additional time explaining what glaucoma was to me. This was never done before even though I have had glaucoma for 12 years.

Cape Fear Eye is outstanding in every way. E. Vaughn, Jr.

Always a great experience! George P.

Very friendly visit, will recommend.  Melissa was awesome.

The staff made my mother feel comfortable and Dr. Riggins listened to her questions and answered them. Beatrice was very nice and took her time doing exam.

Holly was excellent. She made me feel comfortable, very kind and when it was over I felt great. Holly is a great person to have. Thank you Holly.

My doctor was very busy. I was thankful that I was seen. I did not mind waiting.

Michelle was wonderful to me A+++++. EP

Christina is very nice, very sweet and pleasant. She is an asset to CFEA. Really like your new furniture. Christina made me feel comfortable.

Everyone in this office makes me feel right at home. Thanks! Butch P.

Everyone has always treated me like a lady. Considerate and kind. Holly too! Marilyn K.

Dr. Krempecki and all staff are great! Noah loved everyone. Thanks!

Dr. Riggins has performed both eyelid and cataract surgery on myself and cataract surgery on my husband. The staff and Dr. Riggins were fantastic through all procedures and the results were unbelievable! I have worn glasses since I was 7 y/o and now I know what its like to drive without glasses. E. Kelley

Dr. Patel has my complete confidence and respect. I brag about him any chance I get. B. Carmichael

Pauley is very calming. She is excellent with eye pressure test! K. McLamb

Just wanted to share my wonderful experience with Cape Fear Eye Associates. As we all can be somewhat overwelmed with having any type of surgery, Dr. Patel explained in detail surgery to both my eyes. He was upfront and told me that I may still have to wear glasses due to the issues I had, but as of today I have perfect 20/20 vision. I would recommend anyone to his clinic, his staff were well informed, friendly and Dr. Patel had a great bedside manner, thanks so much to everyone at Cape Fear Eye Associates for taking such great care of me.  D. Callahan

Stacy was the best eye examiner I have ever been examined by. She was super!! David

The whole operation of your association is top knotch.

Very good – thank you much – Charles B.

 

I wanted to extend my personal gratitude to Cape Fear Eye Associates Physicians and Staff for the care and the niceness that you all provide my patients. I hear great things regarding the care provided to the patients’ I have referred to Cape Fear Eye Associates. So from me and on behalf of Hope Mills Urgent and Medical Clinic, again I say thank you for all of the care you’ve provided to my patients – Dr. Toby Okons

Melanie does excellent work. She makes you feel calm. She needs a raise. F. Hubbard

Kelly gave the most thorough eye exam that I have had in a long time. D. Revard

Alesha was great in the exam room when she was working me up. She was great with my son and was able to calm him down while performing my exam. K. Collins

Kelly did a great job with my son. My son only wanted Kelly to give him drops after Dr. Lam checked his motility.

The staff was great!

Really like Dr. Lam. Will refer others to this Dr. office. He is a people person and very good with patients and explains things well. Thank you!

Phone contact prior to visit with excellent, courteous staff. Visit the same results. Love this practice!

I enjoy my eye doctor, Dr. Riggins.

The Eastover branch is top notch! Every encounter is friendly, knowledgeable, and supportive. Great team!

Service was great! Could not have had a day better. Also, Dr. Patel’s staff is great also.

Mom broke shoulder Saturday, and the staff was very helpful and seeing her get through faster. Thank you!

Shawn Rosario is Excellent! He is a great guy!

Everyone was nice and helpful.

Very professional

Nikole was patient and very good! Great service.

Awesome!

This was my first time visit and I felt very comfortable. Thank you so much!

The wait time is the only problem. Sometimes I have to spend about 4 hours here but other than that Awesome great clinic with no problems, great and friendly.

Just wanted to say thank you to Dr. Sheel Patel for doing LASIK on me. One day after surgery I am 20/20 with both eyes. I went from seeing the big E to 20/20. I would definitely recommend surgery with any of the surgeons at cape fear eye!!!!! — with Cape

SAMMYFear Eye.  Sam Simpson

I am really impressed with this doctor’s office and their staff. They are the best that I have had the privilege of dealing with. I am thinking of coming here myself. I brought my granddaughter and now will be bringing all my grandchildren here. Thanks for being so nice and caring.

Great! 5 Stars

Awesome!

We enjoyed Nicole today. Her mannerism was excellent! Ms. Nicole made the visit wonderful and pleasant. Ms. Nicole was very professional and patient with Ms. Sanders. Ms. Nicole keep up the good work. Thank you Cape Fear Eye and God bless!

I enjoy coming at all times.

Dr. Kenshock is Excellent!!

I did not like filling out info. on the pad.

Polite, efficient , delightful

The young lady Alexis was a pleasure and very nice and helpful! P. Fussell

Workers very polite and outstanding!

Love coming here. Everyone’s so friendly. I bring my son here and they are very good to him! Thank you!

Everyone shows love and care. THEY ARE GREAT!

Probably the friendliest, cleanest, most effective medical office I have been.

I was able to walk in without an appointment. I received excellent service while there!

Everything was a pleasant experience. Well taken care of by everyone!

Keep doing what you are doing. Everything is good.

Wonderful first visit!

Outstanding – by all

Girls working here are great!

Fayetteville Observer (Feb. 2013) – Cheers to Dr. Patel, Cory and all of the awesome staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates. Prior to having two refractive surgeries, my eyesight was 20/400, and I never thought I could enjoy life without glasses. With a little magic from Dr. Patel and four months time, I no longer depend on glasses and have 20/15 vision. I received the best care I’ve ever received from medical professionals through this office.    Alwin Emanuel, Godwin

Cape Fear Eye off Owen is AWESOME!

Excellent office just need more comfortable chairs in waiting room.

Thank you for helping me at a time that I was in great distress. I was unable to see after spilling bleach in my eyes – my vision is fine now thanks to your swift action. I will be forever greatful! Sincerely Yours, Wendy K.

I really liked the way they make everyone feel as if they are the most important patient that comes in. 3-11-13

I have always received outstanding service and today was exceptional. The staff and doctor is amazing!

Melinda was great with checking me in today.

Great experience all around! Dr. Patel is Excellent!

I have been coming here for 30 years. I have had excellent care. Thank you so much! 2-25-13

I did not like hand-held device when I checked in.

Doctors and nurses were really awesome! Thank you. Bentlee W. 1-24-13

Wait time better than before! C. H.

Dr. Kenshock is Excellent!

Great experience as always. Very friendly staff. Dr. Riggins was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Will highly recommend this clinic. Was very impressed with the follow-up phone calls checking to see how I was doing.  Patricia H.   2-5-13

The front desk staff has a great sense of loyalty for the patients & willingness to help is outstanding. Chris B. 2-20-13

Dr. Wayne Riggins is “Awesome”! and the staff is also totally awesome. Thank you for all the care of my son.  Marcus M.   2-28-13

I think this is the best eye doctor in the world. The wait time, service and everything is great! 3-4-13

I am in my late 60s. I would love for you to get new seats are higher and more firm. Thank you.  Sharon M.

Fast curtious service! Everyone was super nice and friendly. I was highly impressed that everyone was so well groomed.

Fayobserver.com  (Cheers & Jeers for Tuesday, January 29th, 2013)  Cheers to Dr. Sheel Patel and the rest of the staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates. Before, during and after eye surgery for my cataracts, I received the best care. After the surgery, I went from headaches all of the time to none at all. I would like to give an extra tip of the hat to Lillian Rosa, the surgery scheduler who patiently answered all of my questions throughout the procedure. Thanks to everyone at Cape Fear Eye Associates, and especially Dr. Patel, for a job well done. R. Collins Hope Mills

I made the decision to get LASIK surgery, because I was constantly struggling with my vision. It was especially when I was given the opportunity to work as Brooklyn Decker’s and Cameron Diaz’s body doubles and stand-ins on the new upcoming film, “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”. I had to make sure I could be able to read the script and see where my mark was at all times. With the hours that are put in everyday on set, I knew I didn’t have time to worry about contacts or glasses. I had a consultation with Dr. Sheel Patel at Cape Fear Eye Associates and he informed me of the benefits and calmed all my fears about the surgery. I recently had the LASIK done, and Dr. Patel talked me through the process and the staff was incredible and very helpful. The procedure itself only took about ten minutes and it was painless. The next day I could already see more clearly and every day it improves. Recovery did not take long, as I was on set the next week! I cannot be more thankful for Dr. Patel and Cape Fear Eye Associates for correcting my vision, so that I may follow my dreams and aspirations.   Chelsea C. (Actress)

Shirley Moore, Yasuris and the entire staff have been excellent with us!  Marcus M.

Everyone Polite and Professional!

I can’t express just how great your staff and Dr’s are especially Dr. Riggins. Great experience.

My doctor is the best (Dr. Kenshock!)

All staff was very engaged today and communication was pleasing.

I am so satisfied with the way my son and I were treated by everyone; especially Carol at the front desk. Thanks so much!

Dr. Patel is an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to everyone!

Thank you for seeing us within a week of  my phone call. I am thankful for Dr. Riggins williness to see John. I remember his expertise from before. I also liked the electronic pad patient information at check-in.

I like coming here. You all are clean and nice. Jessica S.

Melissa is awesome!

Staff is very helpful & knowledgeable in regards to my care and a joy to encounter.

A wonderful place to visit with competent staff and doctors. Easy, like family. I do recommend to friends. Charlotte M.

I am impressed with the treatment I experienced from Dr. Kenshock. The staff is wonderful. Thank you.    J. Miller.

Keep up the good – excellent work. See you next year.   Joseph W.

I came to the right place. Thank u!

Dr. Kenshock, Mr. & Mrs. Johnson would like to thank you for all that you do. We love the staff here. They have been very wonderful to us. I just wanted to make sure you know that. Mr. Johnson and I love you all very much! Thanks again! Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Love Mr. & Mrs. Johnson

Cheers to Fayetteville Ambulator Center and Dr. Riggins and staff – Cassandra, Debra, Gretchen and Stephanie – who are professional and very caring. My husband and I want to thank you very much!    Christine M. , Fayetteville

Dr. Kenshock referred me to Dr. Patel regarding my cataracts. Best decision I’ve made in years. I have only had a tremendous positive experience with Cape Fear Eye. Thanks to all that made my surgeries an exciting experience.   Ruth P.

Dr. Tisdale and staff are friendly and I will return as a patient and recommend to others.

Both my cataract surgeries went very good. Well pleased! Dr. Riggins personal call after surgery day really adds special meanings as a patient.  Marian S.

Pleasant Environment!

Great place to receive treatment for eye problems. Eddie L.

Dr. Tisdale is awesome with children. Staff is very friendly and helpful and polite.

Friendly, professional, caring – excellent service. Will recommend to others just as Delores D. did for me. Blessings!

I have been coming to Cape Fear Eye for 6 1/2 years, and it is always pleasant.

Dr. Patel is awesome. I enjoyed working with the assistants, Cory and Lillian also the other ladies in finance. The front office personnel are professional. Cathy W.

My children were happy and so was I. Very very friendly staff from the time you come in to the time you leave, you guys are GREAT!

Dr. Kenshock and his assistant Christy were outstanding! Jessica at the front desk went above and beyond.

The remodeling to update the facility is very good! Surroundings are very pleasant and more comfortable. The staff is friendly and personable and Dr. Kenshock is excellent also. JK

All staff and Dr. Brewington are great! Always smiling.

The nurse was excellent when working with my 4 year old son. The doctor made sure he explained everything so I could understand what was going on. Thank you all so much!!!!

Dr. Riggins & Staff: with a special thanks to Lillian Rosa doing ones job as expected, adding that extra touch demonstrates your concern for the patient and is in holding with the highest standards. You are a credit to your profession. It is with deep admiration and appreciation I extend my thanks for the manner in which my case was handled. Maj. Donald G.

Very professional and feel like part of a family. A lot of smiles. God bless you all! Pagan Family

Dr. Tisdale, Thank you and your wonderful staff for making Dalton feel so comfortable. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I will definitely recommend you and grabbed a couple of your cards. Also, if your not a member of Fayetteville Young Professionals you should consider joining. Nichole

I/we are always treated with the upmost care. We cannot drive and your staff get us in together and treat us like family. They are GREAT! Love you ALL! Thank you for having us & the nice smiles. Judy & Barry C.

Cheers to Dr. Miles Whitaker of Cape Fear Eye Associates of Metro Medical Drive in Fayetteville. Four years ago, I was diagnosed with wet macular degeneration and had almost lost my vision. I could not read a newspaper or a book even with glasses along with a magnifying glass. Dr. Whitaker began injections, which seem to halt the degeneration and is restoring my sight. As for the office staff in both doctors offices, they are great! My sincere thanks.. Floyd S. Hope Mills

I have been a patient for 15 years. I’ve always had great service. Penny. W.

Cheers to Dr. Krempecki at Cape Fear Eye Associates. My son lost an eye because of kids playing with sticks. Dr. Krempecki took the worry away from my family and reassured my little one, and took no time getting the appropriate Duke doctors involved. They worked hard to save the eye for a year and Dr. Krempecki was there every step of the way. Even when it was removed, he was involved in the process. His staff is amazing, and are the greatest group of people you would ever want to meet. My youngest has a prosthetic eye now, and is doing very well. Thank you Dr. Krempecki and staff.   Mariah M.  Fayetteville

Cory—my LASIK was so easy because how well you prepped me for it. Please thank all the other people who helped me get through it. I am sorry I did not remember their names. I have a lot of people ask me about LASIK. Every one of them is being told to contact you because your the best! Thank you again!  David M.

Cheers to Dr. Scott Stapleton and his staff for the most professional and sensitive medical care I have ever experienced. In addition to providing top-notch eye care, I also witnessed an apology for being a few minutes off schedule, to roughly 20 people in the waiting room. Incredible! Finally a doctor and his staff who recognize everyone’s time is valuable. Three cheers and a hip-hip-hooray for Dr. Scott Stapleton and his staff!  Scott H.  Fayetteville

Nicole was the best technician I have ever had. She is extremely smart and gave me great advise concerning my eyes. Thank you!

I have enjoyed the professional service that all the staff gives, especially Ms. Crystal and Tanya. Their personalities and attitudes toward their job is very uplifting! Thanks to you all!

Thanks to Dr. Riggins and my PRK procedure, I am now seeing 20/20 and have started my military career glasses free. I cannot thank the doctors and staff at Cape Fear Eye enough for all they have done for my future.   Steven J.

Friendly friendly everyone was helpful, smiling and nice. Being on time was an unexpected pleasure. Many thanks for a well-trained accommodating front office staff. Tech assistants were on the ball and moved my 90 y/o mother through the rooms in a timely manner. Dr. Patel was patient and answered all our questions as if we were his only patients today. Compared to other eye clinics, this is a dream clinic.    Jenny E.

I am so thrilled with the results of my LASIK surgery. After wearing glasses for most of my life, I can see better than when I was wearing glasses. The treatment I received from the staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates is five star! Everything they told me about the surgery, before and after, was exactly how it happened. I would definitely recommend going to the live demonstration to see for yourself how simple and painless the procedure is. I have nothing but good things to say about Cape Fear Eye Associates.
Rick (Fayetteville, NC)

I absolutely love Dr. Toth! She is the best! The staff is also great!
Tiesha

Cheers to all who were involved in my cataract surgeries on April 7th and April 21st, my eye doctors at Professional Eye Care in Hope Mills and especially Dr. Patel’s group at Cape Fear Eye Associates. They were awesome; they really put me at ease.         Elaine D.

Staff very professional and attentive. Great personalities. Overall very nice experience.
Jerri

The staff was great, from making a quick appointment for me when I lost one of my lenses, to every procedure performed, it was all very professional.
Geneva

A couple of months ago I had LASIK eye surgery at Cape Fear Eye Associates. In a matter of hours, I went from not being able to read the eye chart at all to vision of 20/20. The actual procedure itself is painless and only lasts several minutes. The most convenient part of this for me was the recovery time was minimal. I now enjoy freedom from the hassle and expense of glasses and contact lenses. This is the best thing I could have done for myself. The staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates were kind, knowledgeable and professional. They made my experience in the office very pleasant. I am so fortunate to have received this care and would gladly speak to others considering this amazing procedure. I cannot say enough good things about Cape Fear Eye Associates. I credit them for improving my life in a way that I never imaged possible.
Meredith (Fayetteville, NC)

Before I had surgery, I had been wearing glasses since I was 8 years old. My vision before surgery without glasses was 20/300 in both eyes, I could barely make out the big E on the eye chart. My wife had Custom LASIK surgery at Cape Fear Eye Associates, and within a day was seeing 20/20. I still don’t know why I waited so long to have this procedure? The doctors and staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates walked me through every step of the process and immediately treated me as if I was part of their family. It was a great experience from start to finish. The actual LASIK procedure was painless and really quick! The next day following my LASIK surgery, I was 20/20 in both eyes, and one month later I am still 20/20 in my right eye and 20/15 in my left eye. Having LASIK eye surgery at Cape Fear Eye Associates was one of the best investments I’ve ever made. I can’t wait to enjoy my first summer glasses free!  I welcome anyone to come see me or call me at Heritage Jewelers so I can tell you about my entire experience, and just mention Cape Fear Eye Associates and receive a special deal on your jewelry purchase.
Sincerely,
Kenneth Berti
Owner, Heritage Jewelers
http://www.heritagejewelersfnc.com/

The experience I have had before, during and after my PRK surgery has been amazing! The doctors and staff at Cape Fear Eye Associates have been wonderful! The results of the surgery exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier!
Jennifer

Friendly, friendly, everyone was helpful, smiling, and nice. Being on time was an unexpected pleasure. Many thanks for a well-trained, accommodating front office staff. Tech assistants were on the ball and moved my 90 year old mother through the rooms in a timely, professional manner. Dr. Patel was patient and answered all our questions, as if we were his only patients today. Compared to the other eye clinics, this is a dream clinic.
Jenny B. & Margaret E.

Cheers to Tracy: While I was visiting Cape Fear Eye Associates, my wallet slipped from my pocket, unnoticed. A wonderful young lady, an employee recovered it and returned it to me. Tracy is a wonderful, wonderful person. May she ever be blessed.
Wayne D.  (Fayetteville Observer Newspaper)

Will recommend Dr. Patel and Cape Fear Eye Staff to all I know in need.
John

Thank you Dr. Patel and all the folks at Cape Fear Eye Associates for the most outstanding care and personal attention. I needed cataract surgery and was frustrated with glasses and contacts. The ReSTOR lens was recommended and I am SO HAPPY I selected ReSTOR. My hobby is traveling and I can now see all the colors of vistas, and the details of butterflies…..free from glasses and contacts. My lenses will also be great in my classroom. It’s a beautiful world! Gloria F.

I have worn glasses since I was 8 y/o. I tried contacts and hated them, they irritated my eyes, got torn, plus there was the constant maintenance. If I went to the beach, I would have to leave my glasses behind in the hotel room and never got to enjoy the scenery, swimming pool same thing and with the NC heat, there was the constant fogging of the glasses and sliding down the nose from perspiration. I finally decided to have LASIK surgery at Cape Fear Eye. I got the most  thorough eye exam I have ever had. They really wanted to make sure I was a good candidate for the procedure. After I had the surgery, I went home and took a nap. When I woke up, I could already see without my glasses. The next day at my follow-up I had 20/20 vision. Having LASIK was the best decision I have ever made! I would recommend this to anyone who is tired of wearing glasses. Rick R. Fayetteville